My Favorite Movies of 2015

h4DB49B1D

So this was the year we stopped getting Netflix discs. They would sit and sit and sit and we wouldn’t watch, so we just stopped. We don’t stream much either, so we mostly have the account for the kid. So I didn’t even watch 10 movies this year! And most of what we saw, we saw in the theater.

Of course I loved Star Wars.

And Jurassic World, though I know it was silly and had plot holes. So did the first, which is one of my all-time favorite movies.

And Avengers: Age of Ultron.

I was pleasantly surprised by The Martian.

And Mad Max: Fury Road.

Other movies I saw and liked were Mr. Holmes, Ant-Man, Pitch Perfect 2 and The Longest Ride. But really, I didn’t see all that many.

Yes, I even missed Mockingjay Part 2–will wait for the DVD.

What did you see that you enjoyed this year?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jan 01, 2016 @ 11:49:40

    I saw 15 in the theater. I didn’t check, but I think that’s low for me, too. My favorites were:

    Spy (saw it twice)
    Star Wars
    The Martian
    The DUFF (saw that twice, too, but once on DVD)
    Ant Man
    Avengers: Age of Ultron

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jan 02, 2016 @ 08:58:43

    We may rent Spy tonight. We really liked Ant-Man, too, and how it fit in with the MU. We also want to see Star Wars again. Not sure when, though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

