My Favorite TV Shows of 2015

h1F7E1833

We watch a LOT of TV. A. Lot. I was a little taken aback when Entertainment Weekly had their “best-of” TV shows and I hadn’t heard of most of them!

So I went through my season passes on the TiVo to see which were the shows we watch right away, and the ones we look forward to the most. It kind of surprised me to see that most of them are sit-coms.

Fresh Off the Boat–LOVE the mom. LOVE the kids. LOVE the nostalgia.

freahboat11

The Walking Dead–This season was really intense, even when the Glenn thing wore thin. I’m looking forward to more.

the-walking-dead-season-5-trailer

Outlander–my favorite book come to life. What else is there to say?

tv-outlander01

Poldark–A romance novel on screen. Cannot wait for the next season.

Poldark-Poster-poldark-38270495-680-1000

When Calls the Heart–Very sweet, just makes me happy to watch.

90

blackish–Love the kids, love the best friend. Belly laughs every time.

658560-black-ish2_430x573

Life in Pieces–Love the structure, love the family, love James Brolin.

life_in_pieces_425

Superstore–A new show, but we both are amused by it. This may change. But it beat out some old favorites!

1

Grandfathered–Love John Stamos as a selfish, well-to-do single man who finds out that not only does he have a grown son, he has a granddaughter. Very sweet show.

MV5BMzY3MjE5MzYxMl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNzUzMjU1NjE@._V1_SX640_SY720_

Geeks Who Drink–We try to see if we can beat the geeks!

Geeks Who Drink - Season 1

GEEKS WHO DRINK — Season:1 — Pictured: Zachary Levy — (Photo by: Jaimie Trueblood/Syfy)

I don’t know why sitcoms have overrun my list, but I’m more ready to try those than a new drama.

SHIELD was better this season, The Strain wasn’t as good (we hate Zach.) Scandal got bumped when MOM came back on, and I don’t miss it. We like Gotham more, and felt like Haven would NEVER END.

What have you watched that you love this year?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 11:41:22

    It’s so funny to me how little we overlap now! It’s also funny that I think I watch even more TV than you do, and while I’ve heard of EW’s top shows, I don’t watch any of them. And STILL we have so little overlap! LOL

    On your list, I enjoyed Outlander and Superstore is promising. Grandfathered I watch and like, but wouldn’t care if it was canceled. I also like Life in Pieces. It’s format is slightly “Modern Family” but it has a different tone. I love the parents the best. 🙂

    The shows I LOVED would include Scorpion, Quantico, Jane the Virgin, Brooklyn 9-9, Arrow, and The Flash. Also thought Haven would never end, which made me sad, though I loved the finale.

    Shows I can’t wait for: Agent Carter, Galavant, 12 Monkeys, Killjoys, and Legends of Tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Dec 31, 2015 @ 21:23:53

    WOW, I only watch one of your loved shows, Arrow, and I loved it last season but not so much this. We like 12 Monkeys, and are also looking forward to Legends of Tomorrow. I do want to see Jane the Virgin at some point.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

