New TV Season

FINALLY my favorite issue of Entertainment Weekly landed in my mailbox–the fall preview issue. I love checking out new shows, though I don’t always stick with them. And yes, I already watch a heck of a lot of TV, But I am always excited about the new season.

Sunday–I have to watch Blood and Oil, being it’s set in a Boom Town. Alas, not a Texas boom town, and not like Evansville, but still.

Then there’s The Walking Dead and The Strain.

Monday–Big Bang returns, Castle returns, Gotham returns. I’m adding Life in Pieces, the comedy with James Brolin, and Minority Report, and Supergirl when it starts.

Tuesday–Adding The Grinder with Rob Lowe, The Bastard Executioner, Grandfathered with John Stamos, Scream Queens with Jamie Lee Curtis, and possibly The Muppets to Fresh Off the Boat, SHIELD and iZombie. Hmm, that’s a full night!

Wednesday–American Horror Story: Hotel is added to Arrow and my Wednesday night comedies.

Thursday–Adding Heroes Reborn to Scandal, Sleepy Hollow, Mom and Project Runway.

Friday–Adding Dr. Ken to Haven.

What are you watching? What are you looking forward to?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Sep 14, 2015 @ 20:27:31

    A lot of the ones we’re trying are on your list, too, of course. 🙂 We always have some overlap.

    We had to get a new TV this past spring, and it’s HD so we upgraded to Genie with DirecTV, which means we pretty much have no limits. So we’re trying everything that kind of sounds like it might be okay. We figured it’s easier to delete it unwatched or try once and delete than to catch up on something that turns out great.

    I’m also looking forward to Quantico (it’s got Jake McLaughlin, the dad on Believe) and Blindspot.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Sep 15, 2015 @ 04:44:09

    I thought about Quantico, but I’m pretty maxed out. I agree–it’s easier to delete than catch up! I need to get more stuff off my DVR, though. We have Snowpiercer (the movie) and Fury. Tried to watch Fury last night but it was not a fun movie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

