New Cover Dilemmas

I’m wanting to update my Bluestone covers, but dang, it’s hard, especially since I have particular pictures of these characters, you know? Also finding three pictures with the same look is challenging.

I really like Robyn Carr’s new book covers, with just the hero, but I can only find one picture like that, and I need 3.

images.mobilism.org

I really like Jane Porter’s covers, the beautiful colors, the focus on the heroine.

brennan

And I love the colors of Virginia Kantra’s books.

DI

Here are the ones I’ve narrowed down:

stock-photo-68171079-world-in-hands FotoliaComp_51152356_5Cx8rfxTIg8Zcqp0ee4uVuFRy5kesILo_W95stock-photo-65016913-attractive-young-man-on-lake-in-sunny-peaceful-day

I’m not sure how I feel about the guitar guy, and I’d definitely crop out the globe, but they at least seem to have the same feel.

Then there are these:

He kind of reminds me too much of the nanny on Modern Family

stock-photo-31058366-surveying-the-lake

I love the look of this picture, and think it’s kind of like Robyn Carr’s covers, but I can’t find any more like it that I like.

stock-photo-mature-man-fishing-from-the-boat-on-the-pond-at-sunset-200628791

I can’t get past the sweater on this one.

56301167

So I guess I’ll keep looking. Any thoughts?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jul 04, 2015 @ 12:35:00

    My thoughts are completely unhelpful: I like the current covers. LOL

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jul 04, 2015 @ 12:53:13

    I love the last cover, but I guess I am tired of looking at them….they just feel dated to me. Of course, keeping them would be cheaper, lol!

    Reply

  3. kris fletcher
    Jul 04, 2015 @ 13:01:05

    I’m with Natalie – I think your Bluestone covers are crisp and clean and appealing. These new possibilities – eh. I’m with you. The fishing guy is the only one that really appeals to me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

