A Few of My Favorite Things

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a Favorite Things blog, and since I’m CRAZY stressed about this trip to NY, I thought it was time.

Not at all related to the previous statement: whiskey sours. I found a recipe on Pinterest and they are so crazy good and EASY and I get to use my mason jar shaker. (I wish I’d taken a picture of the last one I made, because I don’t want to steal the picture on her blog.)

The Strain. We’re rewatching the CREEPY vampire show and loving it all over again.

1384893125000-THE-STRAIN-TITLE-11-18

Shannon Stacey’s newest book. It’s Friday Night Lights, all grown up! I loved every minute.

51TMAS+pZHL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Jurassic World. Jurassic Park remains one of my favorite movies of all time, and I was scared going into Jurassic World, but I LOVED it. Not as much as the original, but it was fun and surprising and FUN. I WILL see it again.

logo

My dog. Yes, she’s stinky and she gets on the couch when she’s not supposed to, but she’s sweet and she loves me.

10985484_10205181019018964_9130212191740455038_n

What’s on your favorites list these days?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Jun 23, 2015 @ 06:15:06

    Our fave thing to do lately is watch Midsomer Murders on TV. We binged on Broadchurch but have to wait now. But The Dome is coming back. We haven’t had a summer yet and lots of rain, so you can’t sit outside. Therefore the TV goes on.

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jun 23, 2015 @ 10:32:17

    The long days/daylight/fresh air in my house.

    My laptop.

    Our new TV and HD DVR so we don’t have to worry about recording conflicts anymore (usually only an issue during football season LOL).

    Blue Apron dinners.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

