Goals for Teacher Appreciation Week

Well, I couldn’t do it. I couldn’t put Dukey to sleep. She went on her own on Saturday morning. I’m very mad at my cowardice, but it was more than I could deal with. She’s at peace, now, and so am I, to be honest.

This week, I’m focusing on writing and packing up my classroom. We have to pack EVERYTHING but two drawers of the file cabinet. I don’t have a LOT, but it’s going to take a lot of boxes.

1) Work on Avalon Island.

2) Go see Avengers

3) Cook more to save money! I was so tired last week, we barely ate at home at all! Of course, we may not get to the grocery store this week, so….

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gayle Cochrane
    May 03, 2015 @ 09:09:54

    I am sorry about Dukey. Don’t be so hard on yourself.

    Reply

  2. Natalie J. Damschroder
    May 03, 2015 @ 14:15:05

    I’m so sorry about Dukey. I’m glad you’re both at peace.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

