Goals for the Week of Valentine’s Day

 

I have determined that schools are determined to suck the joy out of every holiday. A carnival on Halloween, stressing over the Veteran’s Day program and the Christmas program over Thanksgiving, the Christmas programs, and now a Valentine’s Day dance. This week is the AWESOME music educator conference downtown, but I’m not going this year because it’s just not worth it for me to spend $100 for a day and a half, when I have to stress to get back to school to help Coach with the Valentine’s Day dance. It is his fundraiser, and he’s really a good guy, always helping me, BUT we’ll be staying probably until 6 on Friday, once we clean up, without a planning period, so a long, hard damn day. I was never a fan of Valentine’s Day, but now I HATE it.

  1. Dance. And since Fred’s band is playing Valentine’s Day, we’re going out to dinner after the dance. I hope I don’t fall asleep at the table!
  2. Breakfast duty
  3. Accountant appointment for income tax Thursday. Nervous! Fred usually takes care of this, but I made this contact, so it’s on me.
  4. Work on Promenade
  5. Monitor testing
  6. Take out ads
  7. Request reversion of rights on Hot Shot
  8. format novella for print
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Feb 08, 2015 @ 08:10:33

    Sometimes I wonder if schools (and sometimes parents) just do too much and not allow children a chance to relax and have free time, for fear they will get into trouble.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

