Goals the Week of Veteran’s Day

So, Josh has moved out, mostly. There are still some things in his closet and the built-in drawers that need to be dealt with, as well as his computer desk. A charity is coming by tomorrow, and I’d like to send along some of the stuff, but I don’t see that happening.

I lost 11,000 words last week because I hadn’t backed up to an external hard drive (though I thought it was on Dropbox) and that was disheartening. Between that and the emotion of Josh moving out, well, I didn’t get much done last week.

This week:

1) Veteran’s Day Program tomorrow

2) PLC meeting on Wednesday (yawn)

3) cook/exercise

4) Send out newsletter–lots of sales this week! I’ve got a BookBub ad running Thursday on His Dangerous Temptation, then we’re putting Swept Away for Christmas on sale, then we have a collection of short short Christmas stories coming out soon. We’re waiting for that one to filter to all the channels before we announce/before I put out my newsletter.

5) WRITE!!! I pushed back the release of this book to the end of January because I’m just stressing. Sad, too, because I love working on it!

Leave a Reply

