Countdown–6 Days–Movies I Want to See This Summer

 

 

Today is my talent show–weeks of planning for an hour’s worth of crazy stress.Then one more tough day, and then smooth-ish sailing.

Usually I watch a lot more movies at the theater in the summer, but there aren’t too many I want to see this year, so I’ll catch up on other movies from Netflix.

  1. X-Men (Days of Future Past)
  2. Secret Life of Walter Mitty
  3. American Hustle
  4. Lone Survivor
  5. Pompeii
  6. The Monuments Men
  7. Enough Said
  8. Austenland
  9. Mud
  10. Say Anything (I’ve never seen it. I know, BAD.)

What movies have you seen lately?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    May 29, 2014 @ 08:48:05

    In the theater, I’ve seen Spider-Man and X-Men. Both were good, but X-Men was better. I’ve also seen the on-demand independents In Your Eyes (Joss Whedon) and Trust Me (Clark Gregg). Both are very good, but I didn’t like the ending of Trust Me. It was well done, just not what I prefer. The ending of IYE didn’t live up to the rest of the movie IMO, either, but I still highly recommend both.

    I’ve got Suz Brockmann’s move on iTunes that I haven’t watched yet, and there are several coming out this summer that I want to see. Surprisingly, A Million Ways to Die in the West, and then Edge of Tomorrow and Guardians of the Galaxy. (Apparently, I am a teenage boy. LOL)

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    May 29, 2014 @ 20:38:02

    That reminds me, I have Veronica Mars from Amazon and I still haven’t watched it! A Million Ways to Die looks good. I wouldn’t mind Guardians, but will probably wait for the DVD.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

