But…They’re Bad Guys

I loved watching Sons of Anarchy. I did. I might even watch it again. It was a completely new world to me, a new genre. And Jax is admittedly beautiful. I’m looking forward to next season, which will be its last, to see where Kurt Sutter is going to take Jax.

The other day, on the sidebar of my Facebook page, I saw an ad for Sons of Anarchy clothing–motorcycle jackets, t-shirts declaring “Reaper Crew” or “What Would Gemma Do?” (which I might have actually liked the first two seasons) “Property of the Sons of Anarchy,” “Mrs. Jax Teller.” I guess I don’t understand who would wear these. I’m a fan of the show, but these guys are BAD guys. Murder is second nature to them. Maybe I’m over thinking this, but I sure wouldn’t want to wear something that makes these guys into heroes.

Am I overthinking this?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 09:29:04

    I have no interest in watching those kinds of shows, so I can’t speak to the mentality of someone who would want to wear such things. But I suspect it’s more about celebrating their love of the show than wanting to actually *be* like the people represented by those items. You know what I mean?

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 22:05:03

    You’re probably right! I’m overthinking. I just, as much as I love the show, could never wear those.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

