Top Ten Events of 2013

This was a good year for me. A very good year. It had some stress, naturally, and I lost my favorite kitty, but mostly it was good.

Here are the best things that happened to me this year.

  1. Singing onstage with Hayes Carll–absolutely number 1. Every time I think about it, I think I can do ANYTHING!
  2. Getting voted Teacher of the Year by my campus. A great honor, but very stressful!
  3. Going to Nashville to visit Trish, then driving down to spend the weekend in a condo on the coast. Was. Awesome.
  4. Getting an Amazon liaison this summer, which netted me an audiobook and a print book for free!
  5. Listening to said audiobook. Trip. Py.
  6. Going to my first Longhorn game. I wanted to go to MORE, but it wasn’t in the cards. So. Much. Fun.
  7. Going to visit my dad in MN.
  8. Surviving this past fall–Veteran’s Day, updating the school website, coordinating the United Way, planning the Christmas program–my favorite word next semester is going to be NO!
  9. Paying for Josh’s spring semester and his dorm from ONE Amazon check last year.
  10. Moving Josh into his apartment. Okay, I didn’t do anything but pay for it, but it was neat to go see him in his own place.

What were the best things to happen to you this year?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Dec 31, 2013 @ 15:23:02

    Those were some really good things, MJ!

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Jan 04, 2014 @ 22:08:58

    It was a great year! Some of the things were so surprising to me, since I mostly like to sit on the couch, lol!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

