Goals for the Next Week of Crazy

 

I usually don’t mind going back after Thanksgiving. It’s only a few weeks until Christmas, and I do fun things with the kids.

Not this year. This year, I have 2 Christmas programs, one this week with half the school, next week with the other half. To that end, I am practicing, all day every day, on the stage in the cafeteria. Class after class. On Wednesday, I’m going to run through the whole show. Thursday night is the first show, then Friday I’ll start practicing with the other groups.

Oy.

So I won’t be in my room At All this week. I’ll be directing over kids eating breakfast, over kids eating lunch.

And then there’s the performance. All on me. Except the decorations. And Cindi is working with the narrators. Or she will be. She BETTER be.

Oy.

Good thing the beer fridge is stocked.

So, this week:

1) Breakfast duty

2) Make a playlist of the songs for practice.

3) Survive program #1

4) Write (need to keep sane somehow!)

I know I shouldn’t stress so much, but I’m gonna, anyway.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 13:49:38

    Wow! That’s pretty intense!

    But here’s the question. Is rehearsing better than testing? LOL

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Dec 01, 2013 @ 15:46:55

    LOL, that’s a good question! Both have results that I’d be evaluated on, but at least the show is not pass/fail! So yes, better than testing. Also, exercise. Lots and lots of dancing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

