Goals the Week of Changes

This weekend Fred and I drove 380 miles, all around south Texas, seeing places we’ve never seen, drinking beer in Shiner, eating barbecue in Lockhart, visiting a lot of antique and junk shops, seeing the boy.

We ate out a LOT this week, though, since Fred was on vacation, and that needs to change. I need to eat healthier at lunch and at dinner, and I need to get back to exercising. I’d lost 11 pounds when I was counting calories and I’ve not been keeping up the past few weeks. I can feel the difference.

The other thing that needs to change is my writing style. I’m not getting a lot done. I’m having trouble getting into the story, so I’m always behind on my goals. I’m spending TOO much time on Facebook and watching TV, so I need to keep both things off until I have my 1000 words a day.

So, this week:

1) Cook so we’re eating healthy

2) Faculty meeting

3) Work on Vet Day program and Christmas program

4) Write. Write write write write.

5) Two guest blogs

6) finish up penny drive at school

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kris fletcher
    Oct 21, 2013 @ 04:41:04

    Go go go!
    (And even when you feel like you’re slacking, you still accomplish more than the rest of us!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

