Goals for the First Full Week of Work

 

Soooo, my first week was good, but I was so tired by Friday afternoon. It was only 2 days!!! Then we went to Josh’s apartment Saturday. It’s so cute and roomy. His closet is bigger than mine! His roommate gets in tonight. That kid doesn’t even have a bed! Oh, well, not my problem.

This week:

1) Get my classroom ready.

2) Present a lesson on Tuesday.

3) Finish my novella and send it to my editor.

4) Make some changes in my Alabama novella.

5) Start a new book.

6) Exercise. We’re going out to eat every day, so I have to counter that SOMEhow.

At least we still have a week before the kids come back.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. marybethlee
    Aug 18, 2013 @ 23:20:11

    Good luck this week, Mary! We start tomorrow.

    Reply

  2. Mary Curry
    Aug 18, 2013 @ 23:34:58

    Okay, Mary. Something’s wrong with this picture. I have to go in this week to set up too, but you got out like a month ahead of us. No wonder my summer felt so short.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

