Goals for the Week of Back to School and the Boy Moving Out

 

 

The last day of Josh’s internship was Friday, so we haven’t had much time to shop. He needs jeans and underwear and shoes before he heads back, so I imagine we’ll be doing that one day.

He’s moving the same day I start school, so my stepdad and husband are the ones moving him. I am really REALLY glad about this, but also guilty. So I need to do as much to help as I can before.

We go back to work on Thursday. I think in my entire 25 years, we’ve gone back in the middle of the week ONCE. I did not like it. It ruins the whole week.

And of course I didn’t get half of what I wanted to get done, done. So I’m in panic mode.

1) Finish novella and send to editor.

2) Finish revisions on other novella and send back.

3) Make a skirt. (I already have enough new clothes for inservice week, and I’ll repeat them the first week with the kids, but I like to sew and watch Longmire.

4) Exercise every day. I fell off the wagon last week because I slept in twice (until 7!) and wasn’t feeling good another day. This week, back to it! I’m even going to try to walk before school, even if I just make a couple of trips around the block.

5) Work on getting back in the swing.

6) Get Josh ready to move. I think my last day of summer is not going to be fun.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Natalie J. Damschroder
    Aug 11, 2013 @ 11:06:08

    That looks like a pretty hefty list! Good luck with it all, and hang in there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

