Goals for My Last Full Week of Summer (WAH!!!) and Eden’s Promise Launch

 

The less time I have, the more I need to do!

Today we’re taking the boy to Austin to check out his apartment to see if my step-dad can drive the trailer up there, or if it’s better to rent a UHaul. I need to get to the grocery store at some point because I’m OUT OF DIET COKE. Right now I’m about to go for my walk, and I want to sew the casing for my dress so I can thread the elastic through it on our way to Austin. Not even the school year yet and I feel like I’m ALWAYS RUSHING!

This week:

1) Launch party on Facebook for Eden’s Promise.

2) Get really close to finishing novella.

3) Finish the skirt and dress I’ve started, cut out pajama pants, another dress and another skirt.

4) Keep exercising

5) Day with Mom

6) Keep up the house. I never did any of the big things I was going to do, no time with the writing!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kris fletcher
    Aug 04, 2013 @ 10:18:49

    I can’t believe your summer is almost over already. But dang, woman, you can cram more into it than anyone I know! Enjoy every minute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

