Soooo, Cover Consideration Time

My post-apoc has not found a home, and so I’m thinking of self-publishing it. The hardest thing about a post-apoc (other than the world-building and the finding of love in a hopeless place?) is finding a cover!

I spent a lot of time looking at stock photo sites and seeing LOTS of happy people. My characters are not happy people. Hey, the world has ENDED. So I’m thinking of a two-image cover.

This is the first image:

stock-photo-13076029-silhouette-of-a-couple

Here are some of the images I like. What do you think?

I like this one, she’s sad. A little too well-groomed, though.

stock-photo-21344105-young-couple-in-love

Again with the well-groomed, but I like her being in the forefront.

stock-photo-18981056-sensual-couple

This one’s kinda generic:

stock-photo-24519432-against-the-sun

Again with the well-groomed:

stock-photo-13129987-young-lovers

I love love love love this one, but he’s holding a wedding ring!

stock-photo-13017783-separated-couple

I discounted this one because it doesn’t look romance-enough, but she looks like Jennifer Lawrence, doesn’t she?

stock-photo-4614028-blonde-portrait

I kind of like the desperation in this, but he’s not at all handsome.

???????????????????????????????????????

Another generic one:

25987676

So…any thoughts?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Gayle Cochrane
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 18:43:41

    Could the ring be covered up somehow? Otherwise I like desperate couple, or the silhouette at the top. I am in the mood to read a post-apoc . I remember when you were adding all those survival pins to Pinterest, they really caught my attention.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

