My Vacation

In 26 years of marriage, Fred and I have spent VERY few nights apart. A couple nights when he was in the hospital, when Josh was little, and I stayed at Mom’s. A couple of nights when he went to LA for work. A night when Trish and I stayed in Corpus, when she was doing research on one of her books. Three nights each time I went to visit my dad on my own.

This week will be the longest time we’ve been apart, when I go to the beach with Trish so we can work on an anthology. It will be five nights apart.

That’s still fewer than 20 nights in 26 years, but it makes me anxious. Crazy, right?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Norah Wilson
    Jun 07, 2013 @ 06:34:22

    What that is is AMAZING, MJ! I think I’ve spent more nights than that away from my spouse this year alone. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

