Goals for the LAST WEEK OF SCHOOL!

As if the last week of school isn’t crazy enough, I’m leaving Friday morning to Nashville. Trish and I will drive to Gulf Shores from there, where we’ve rented a condo with Tanya Michaels. We’re working on an anthology together and are doing research. This will be the LONGEST time I’ve been away from Fred in 26 years–5 nights, because after our weekend in Gulf Shores, I’m going to hang in Nashville a couple of days.

So I’m taking off the very last day of school, the workday/luncheon day. By the time the other teachers are at school, I’ll be landing in Nashville. So I have to close up my room by Thursday. GULP. At least 5th grade will be going on a couple of field trips, so that will give me a little extra time.

This week:

Close up my room.
Get as close to finishing my current novella as possible.
Make a list for Fred and Josh–things they need to know about the pets and plants.
Pack.
Do laundry so I have things to pack!
Hide my crazy the best I can, lol!

Leave a Reply

