Goals the Week the Boy Comes Home!

Today was my grandmother Gigi’s birthday. It would be her 101st. Hard to believe she’s been gone nine years.

I’m ridiculously excited that Josh will be home this week, even though I saw him Friday (he came down to get money for an apartment) and I’ll see him today, but he’ll be home for the summer on Tuesday. I keep texting him to see what he wants me to buy at the grocery store, any special meals, all that. It makes me sad that this will probably be the last summer he comes home since he’ll still have the apartment next summer.

It’s the first of four crazy weeks, the countdown to the end of the school year. SO MUCH TO DO!

1) Work on short story.
2) Testing 2 days.
3) Teacher of the Year dinner, followed by an award ceremony.
4) Adjust to having Josh home.
5) Cook.
6) Exercise.
7) Figure out how to deal with two books whose rights reverted to me last week.

Please, a clone would be useful right now!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    May 12, 2013 @ 07:37:22

    Having not slept well for 2 weeks, I really want to be that pup.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

