Goals for the End of April

Things are changing at school again. Less than half of the 5th graders passed the STAAR test on the first go-round, so for the next two weeks there will be intensive tutoring, until the next round of testing. They’re pulling teachers to work with small groups, and two other teachers and me will take the kids who passed and do fun stuff with them all day long. Well, fun for us 🙂 We’re doing Civil War history and westward expansion, art and some music, I think. I think it will be fun. We’ll take them out to play kickball and all the fun things about teaching. I’m planning with the two other teachers, which is new for me.

I finished the post-apoc and sent it to Amazon serials. If I don’t hear from them in a reasonable amount of time, I’ll submit to Samhain.

And I have a May 6 deadline for a short story. ACK!

1) Adjust to new schedule.
2) Write like the wind. I only have about 6000 words on the short story and I need at least 15000.
3) Cook
4) Keep up house
5) Keep up exercise.

I’d really like to clean up my craft room but that can wait until next week when the short story is turned in.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 06:31:56

    You’ll do fabulously!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

