Goals the Week Cowboy is Released

This will be a nuts but fun week, I think. Two grade levels are going on field trips, which means free periods for me. Also, one day there won’t be music class because of Jump Rope for Heart, and one day they’re having a pep rally in the afternoon.

Also, Sanctuary with the Cowboy will be out this coming weekend, finally! It’s a Christmas novella just in time for spring. What can I say?

If not for having to write a very big check to IRS, I’d like this week very much!

1) Teacher Retirement meeting Wednesday. I was hoping next year might be my last, but I need to learn what the rules are. I may not be able to do it until I’m 50, or even 53, and recoup my retirement :-/

2) Finish post-apoc story.

3) Work on a bundle that I’m putting out with two good friends.

4) Baby Brother’s play–he’s a HS teacher and worked on the play/costumes.

5) Plan birthday party.

6) Finish Fiesta dress.

So busy but fun!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kris fletcher
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 14:33:29

    Um – yeah. FULL week. I can only imagine how much you’ll accomplish once you retire ….

    Reply

  2. kris fletcher
    Apr 14, 2013 @ 14:34:10

    Oh, and hello? You’re not even 50 yet? You baby, you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

