My New Addiction

I never never never should have discovered online fabric stores. I’ve bought three pieces and I’m looking at three more. They’re more expensive than JoAnn’s or Fabric Warehouse, but the selections–oh, the selections.

I bought this for a dress for Fiesta:

ANMNM6SP

I bought this for a pair of pajama pants:

Large_FD-096

I bought this for a blouse that I haven’t bought the pattern for yet:

Large_0266105

Now I’m looking at these outdoor fabrics, but I’m not sure what to do with them:

Large_0276848

Large_0276845

And Nancy Drew fabric–how cool is this? Again, not sure what to do, but thinking pj pants again.

MDREW3WH

I should never have gotten accounts for these two stores, seriously.

What is your newest addiction?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 06:45:41

    I love them and I don’t even sew!

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 10:14:02

    I’m ordering the flip flops and the Nancy Drew. They’re just too adorable.

    Reply

  3. Leslie P Garcia
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 19:46:43

    You’re right–you should never have discovered online fabrics! LOL. Not that what you make won’t be unique, beautiful and perfect–but how do you find time? (And money!) The Nancy Drew fabric–now that’s something else. And the books. And–thank goodness I cannot sew!

    My new addiction is seeing how long my 10 pages a day instead of word counts stays–I can finish, I estimate in 18 days or less at that rate, and grades be hanged!

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Mar 30, 2013 @ 21:29:25

    WOW, 10 pages a day, that’s awesome! Finding the time is definitely an issue. Maybe if I’d get off Facebook….or Fabric.com!

    Reply

  5. Sherrinda Williams Ketchersid
    Mar 31, 2013 @ 06:03:05

    Fun, fun, fun! I love your taste. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

