My Dream Car

Don’t get me wrong. I love my Mini. It drives like a dream, is sturdy and strong and wonderful on gas.

But I’m getting that jones for a new car. I’ve been spending most of my commute looking at other cars. And the one I’m looking at again and again is the Jeep Wrangler.

2009-jeep-wrangler-unlimited-photo-314976-s-1280x782

I’ve always loved Jeeps. When I was in college, I wanted a blue Jeep Cherokee more than anything. When I graduated, we went shopping for one and…it would have cost more than our rent! I finally got a Jeep Cherokee about seven years later, used and gray, and then we got another Jeep after that, black cherry.

Then gas prices went up, and since I drive 40 miles a day, we went smaller. And yes, that’s another thing I love about my Mini. I drive 200 miles a week and pay $100 a month for gas. With a Jeep, I’d pay double that.

So it probably won’t happen, and it doesn’t really matter because I am still just looking, but I was curious.

What is your dream car?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth Crisp / @crisplyspoken
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 22:31:03

    Other kids play the white horse game or earn points when they see a Volkswagen, my kids (and husband) play Jeep sighting. We owned a Wrangler up until kid #2. When I tore my rotator cuff putting her in that car seat. We sold it for a minivan. My husband has never forgiven me. The gas mileage is killer. And NO cargo space. Ours was a two door. But we loved it. Someday . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

