Goals for 2013

I did pretty well on my goals for last year, except the exercise. My son took over my bike, broke it, I had to buy a new one, he took over THAT one, the cord is now broken…sigh. I saw someone with an elliptical bicycle in the neighborhood. Hmmm…it’s pink. He should leave that one alone!

I said I’d write 3 books and 3 novellas. I wrote 2 books and 4 novellas and 2 short stories. I said I’d read 80 books and I read 76. And I had a better attitude!

This year:

1) 3 books and 5 novellas. I know, really pushing it.
2) Pay off a bill every other month.
3) Relearn how to play guitar to use in my class.
4) Sew up my fabric and fix the two things that need fixing.
5) Be better about keeping up the house in between cleanings.
6) One little road trip a month with the husband. So much to see in Texas, and he likes to drive!
7) Get the other two Bluestone books formatted for print
8) Get Bluestone bundled as a boxed set

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 08:40:40

    Wow, big goals! I want to get 1 novel and 2 novellas on line this year, and start to clean out the junk in my house.

    Reply

  2. kris
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 10:06:15

    Excellent progress last year, and this year looks to be fantabulous. Go go go!

    Reply

  3. Nancy Naigle
    Jan 01, 2013 @ 10:32:20

    Your big goals means more fun reading for us — I like that in a gal!! HAPPY 2013!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

