Favorite Movies of 2012

I remember last year at this time, my son was apoplectic with joy at all the good movies that were coming out. I saw quite a number, but still have several on my list that I’d like to see–Skyfall and Lincoln being the top 2. But I saw a lot, more in theaters than usual, and a ton of DVDs and Amazon rentals.

Here are my favorites:

1) The Hobbit

2) The Avengers

3) Brave

4) Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol

5) The Woman in Black

6) What’s Your Number?

7) Bourne Legacy

8) Hunger Games

9) Life of Pi

10) Dark Knight Rises (SO dark, though!)

What movies did you love in 2012?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Dec 28, 2012 @ 09:30:54

    Haven’t got any fave movies, but want to know what you thought of The Hobbit. A friend didn’t care for the dialogue, and my son thought it shouldn’t be split into three movies. Your thoughts?

    Reply

  2. MJ
    Dec 30, 2012 @ 10:32:14

    I don’t remember having trouble with the dialogue, and I agree maybe it is too grand an idea to split into three movies, that some of the scenes could have been edited, but it was still really entertaining. Not LotR awesome, but still pretty great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

