LASIK Day!

Yes, I’m not at school on the last day before break (AKA CRAZY DAY) so I can have LASIK done. And yes, I only went to the initial exam yesterday after school. I’m anxious, but mostly about the post-op stuff, like not reading or watching TV the rest of the day. I have no idea how to entertain myself.

My son is dropping me off, and will pick me up. I should have taken him to breakfast, but I’m pretty nervous. But tomorrow I should be glasses free, though I probably still need cheaters. It will be lovely, though, to be able to see. I’ve worn glasses for 25 years!

But I miss my kids and I’m sad I didn’t say goodbye to everyone before the break.

Okay, signing off the computer for 24 hours!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. norahwilson
    Dec 21, 2012 @ 10:25:08

    Exciting, MJ! Can’t wait for the post-op report. I’ve had glasses since childhood and I’m so jealous. But I have a cataract developing and eventually will have to have the lens replaced surgically, after which I’ll probably have better vision than I’ve ever had. LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

