Goals for the Second Week of Crazy

My husband had THREE gigs this weekend, all in New Braunfels, so I’m expecting a lazy day, except we have a prayer service to attend tonight. One of our teachers had a baby prematurely and lost her. It’s almost unbearable to think about. But we want to go support her.

This week is the carnival. I’m sure, if you’ve read this blog in the past, you know how MUCH I hate the carnival, even before I burned my hand 2 years ago. All the teachers do, and so we’re wondering why we still have it. Anyway, that’s this week, so I’ll be stressing about that all week. Not to mention it means I can’t practice with my choir for the Vet Day show, and we have 2 weeks.

However, I’m also going to a concert this week that I’ve been looking forward to since May, so yay! I haven’t been to a concert since last year, and before that, well, let’s not ask.

So:

1) Grocery trip
2) Prayer service
3) breakfast duty
4) CONCERT!
5) Carnival 😦
6) finish revisions on pregnant heroine story
7) Cook more
8) Exercise more!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mia Downing
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 07:00:11

    What concert? Yay on DH’s band’s growing fame! What’s it like to be a backstage groupie? Hugs on carnival. And how horrible about the baby. My prayers are with you. LOVE your Guarded Hearts cover! And that’s all I have to say.

    Reply

  2. MJ Fredrick
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 11:21:32

    Jason Aldean. I’m so excited! Poor Fred is still in bed. He got up, then went back. He didn’t get in until 3:30! I love my cover, too 😉

    Reply

    • Mia Downing
      Oct 21, 2012 @ 11:23:43

      Is he country? You know how I feel about country. I felt the same way about Matt Nathanson in March. SO GOOD. Poor Fred, such the life of a rock star. LOL

      Reply

  3. MJ Fredrick
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 12:23:20

    He is. I listened to him a LOT last year. Fred is finally dragging his butt out of bed and taking me to breakfast!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

