The TV Season So Far

Already, my TiVo is ready for the fall hiatus. I am ridiculously behind on most shows. I don’t usually turn the TV on until I’m making dinner so I can watch the news, but lately, to catch up, I’ve been turning it on and watching a couple of shows while I catch up on social media. I know, this means I have WAY too many shows.

I’m caught up on Hart of Dixie, Hawaii 5-0, How I Met Your Mother, Walking Dead, Once Upon a Time and Haven.

I’m at least one episode behind on 666 Park Avenue (2 episodes), Revenge, Castle (2 episodes!), The New Normal, Nashville, Grey’s, Vampire Diaries, Beauty and the Beast, Project Runway, Big Bang Theory, Raising Hope, Fringe, Revolution and Supernatural. (To be fair, I had parent night last night and didn’t sit down until after 8, then went to bed at 10, so I missed ALL my Thursday shows.)

I’m LOVING Hawaii 5-0, with McGarrett’s mom, and with Katherine being a regular on the show. I like her character.

I’m enjoying Hart of Dixie, which I was going to ax because of the love triangle, but I’m liking it now.

Walking Dead was awesomely GROSS!

Revenge is good. So is Nashville. And Vampire Diaries. And Once Upon a Time, though Snow is getting on my nerves.

I’m watching Beauty and the Beast because I like Kristen Kreuk, but I’m not sure I love their take on the fairy tale.

Supernatural is better than I’d hoped, though I’m thinking it’s time to wind it down.

Revolution is growing on me.

We already dropped Vegas, Jason O’Mara notwithstanding.

What are you watching? Are you caught up?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deborah
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 08:23:49

    As far as the new shows go:
    I’m loving 666 Park Avenue, The Last Resort, Nashville, Elementary,

    The shows I’m still undecided:
    Arrow, Chicago Fire, the Mindy Project (she’s quickly getting on my nerves), Ben & Kate,

    Shows I disliked:
    Revolution (hate Charlie), Partners, Guys with Kids,

    There are too many shows to watch on Thursday, so Beauty & the Beast bites the bullet, even though I like Kristen Kreuk.

    As far as existing shows: Still lovin’ Homeland, Revenge, Supernatural (so glad it moved to Wednesdays!), Grimm, Once Upon a Time (agree with you on Snow!), Big Bang, The Middle, Modern Family, Raising Hope, The Walking Dead, and Grey’s.

    Show that are losing their appeal: New Girl, How I Met Your Mother, Suburgatory

    I’ve given up on Glee & 2 Broke Girls. Both have run their course for me.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Oct 19, 2012 @ 19:36:47

    I haven’t watched Arrow yet, or Chicago Fire, though it’s recorded, also Guys with Kids. I dumped Suburgatory and will probably dump Glee.

    I don’t feel so bad about my TV list now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

