11/22/63–After one month

I’ve been listening to 11/22/63 for a month now, about an hour a day on the way to and from work. I’m about at the halfway part, fascinated by the parameters he’s created in the world, the way the past is painted, and the character whose eyes we’re watching this unfold.

Jake/George is telling the story in first person. It’s been awhile since I’ve read Stephen King so I’m not sure if this is something he usually does. But it certainly forms a bond between the reader and the book. I didn’t listen Friday because I rode with another teacher, and all weekend I thought about the book, not having time to listen but wondering, wondering…

I have probably 23 more days of listening. I’m wondering if I’ll have withdrawal when it’s done!

Leave a Reply

