The Entertainment Weekly Fall TV Preview

Ever since I was a kid, I loved getting the fall TV preview, be it TV Guide or Entertainment Weekly. Even as a kid, I’d plan out with my family what shows we’d watch. My mom always made a big deal out of season premiere week. We’d eat early, take our baths, get in our pjs while Mom made snacks, and we’d snuggle in the living room to watch TV. Very cozy.

When Josh was little, we did the same thing, though he likes movies now more than TV.

I’m about half-way through the EW and am excited about the new TV season. They’ve shuffled some shows around, and I’m grateful for my TiVo so I don’t have to keep track.

I’ll go by day so I don’t overwhelm you with my TV addiction.

Sunday night we have the return of Once Upon a Time, which ended so neat last year with everyone remembering who they are.

Also, there will be Hell on Wheels, which has already started and which I LOVE.

Revenge, which I also love, has been moved to Sundays from Wednesdays.

The Walking Dead will be back in October. That’s my husband’s favorite show.

And the new show I want to see is 666 Park Avenue with Lost’s Terry O’Quinn. It’s said to be a cross between Rosemary’s Baby and The Shining. Love stuff like that!

Do you love season premiere week? Any of those sound good to you?

Leave a Reply

