Ready to Start the School Year

So today was our workday and it was CRAZY. First, I walked in JUST at 8, because today was the day Josh moved to UT and I wanted to say good-bye, then I had to get black poster board and I needed a giant Diet Coke because I’d slept about 4 hours.

I had to sit in on a SPED meeting, and I was interrupted so many times I kept making mistakes. But I finally finished at 3:30 and I’m actually pretty happy with it. I thought I’d share the highlights.

This is my bulletin board in the hall. It has owls with the names of the songs I taught the kids last year.

This is my discipline plan. Each class has a note with their teacher’s name. If they behave, the note moves up. If they don’t, it moves down. The first class in a grade level to reach the top of the staff gets a treat. I forgot to add the letters, though, with the names of the line and space notes.

And this is my favorite. I saw something like it on Pinterest. This is why I needed the poster boards. Then I wrote all the objectives for the year on the owls. The ONLY thing is, I didn’t leave enough room on the wall for the songs I teach every week. Not sure what I’m going to do about that.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth Crisp / @crisplyspoken
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 00:14:29

    Cute stuff.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

