Back to School!

So today’s the day, and whatever annoying commercial with the back-to-school jingle is playing through my head.

I realized I forgot to show you what I made these past 2 weeks.

Here are the skirts. The two shorter ones are the same pattern, but I liked the fabric, and that pattern doesn’t take much.

The denim skirt I had, and I saw the idea on Pinterest (naturally.) Not sure if I really love it, and I need to lose a bit more weight before I can get into it. (I made it when I was exercising instead of sewing, lol!)

The one with the beautiful western fabric….I’m not in love with. I love the fabric, but not the waistband. Not sure if I should take it completely apart or what. But it didn’t come out the way I had it in my head. I haven’t hemmed it yet because I’m not sure what I’m going to do.

Now, the dresses. The orange one is the same pattern I used last year for the skirt with the ruffle on the bottom, only this time I skipped the ruffle. I like the fit. The pink one came out neat, but has a LITTLE bit of a décolletage problem. I have a scrap of fabric left that I might just sew into the neckline.

Which am I wearing today, you may ask? NONE OF THEM. We have to wear a brown school shirt (not even our school colors!) and khakis. >:-P

BTW, finished the novella yesterday by nap time! So just working on revisions this week.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. barbaraphinney
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 06:44:03

    I love those dresses!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

