Remaining Projects

So, it’s Wednesday of my last week of summer. I’ve completed 2 skirts from scratch and modified 2 more. Yesterday I spent the day making necklaces and thumbtacks out of scrapbook paper and I made a skirt last night. So I’m trying to decide on my next project and feeling a little overwhelmed.

Here are the necklaces. The thumbtacks are drying 🙂 And I bought the wrong kind of bails, the things that attach the pendant to the necklace, so I ordered some last night from Sun and Moon Crafts. Hope they get here before Monday!

Here’s what I know I want to make, in what pattern:

 

Okay, not particularly gorgeous, but when Mom and I were at a craft show last week, we saw a really cool t-shirt that had ruffles in the front. It was $50. I am going to attempt to copy it, using this pattern. I may end up wishing I’d spent the $50.

 

I bought this pattern on clearance last spring and I have enough to make one of these 2 dresses. I’ve never made either pattern before, so not sure which would be better.

 

I saw this red fabric at a quilt store and it was almost gone, so I grabbed a yard, not sure what I’d do with it. Turns out, you can’t do much with a yard (I kinda knew that, but it was EXPENSIVE.) I already had the blue leather-look fabric, so I’m thinking of making this blouse, with the blue in back and red in the front.

 

Of course, AFTER I bought the red, I saw this at JoAnn’s for half the price with my coupon. I bought all on the bolt. I’d like to make the white skirt in it, but don’t have QUITE enough. Maybe I’ll use the blue leather look for this one and denim for the other.

Now, here are the undeclared pieces, meaning I have NO idea what to do with them.

 

This is a beautiful sheer border print that a friend gave me. I’m not good with sheers or border prints, so….scared to try anything!

 

Another sheer, not as much fabric.

 

I bought this last year when I was crazy making purses and stuff. It’s 2 yards, historical Texas print, and I love it, but it’s not dramatic enough for a skirt…not sure what to do with it.

 

This is the print I’m most eager to do something with. Isn’t it gorgeous? Again, I got it at a quilting store, again, only a yard. I have an idea, but it would be a copycat of a skirt I made last year, so not sure. OH! Just had an idea. Hope it works. If so, I’ll be showing you pictures soon!

 

Film Title: Fighting

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth Crisp / @crisplyspoken
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 16:03:26

    Pretty stuff! I’m addicted to this lady’s blog: http://www.coletterie.com/ Her patterns are available by clicking over to her store. They go together so well. I bought her book. She has a freebie tank pattern here: http://www.coletterie.com/colette-patterns-news/free-pattern-to-download-the-sorbetto-top It’s my go-to when I want a top and I don’t have much fabric. Happy sewing. You inspire me.

    Reply

  2. Miz Jo
    Aug 15, 2012 @ 22:33:10

    the historical Texas print says “vest” to me….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

