The Price Is Right–a Contest. How Much Did I Spend at IKEA?

Okay, here’s the rules: I am posting a picture with 2 angles of the haul I brought back from IKEA. I’ll also list everything. Leave a guess in the comments here or on Facebook, and the person who comes the closest by breakfast Sunday morning will win a $10 gift card to Amazon or BN. Fun, right?

The list:

a 3-drawer dresser

a cutting board (18×20 or some big size)

2 IKEA shopping bags

a watering can

a decorative lantern

a treatment for the cutting board

a glass bottle with a stopper

a lamp shade

2 lint rollers

a glass serving bowl

a set of three small knives for cutting fruit, etc.

3 silicone ice cube trays

a set of 4 spice jars

2 plain dishtowels

2 embroidered dishtowels

a set of 8 hangars and 5 skirt hangers

2 good-sized S-hooks to hang my purses on

a set of 2 magazine files

What’s your guess?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mia Downing
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 08:38:35

    OMG I love that little unfinished drawer thing!!!! If I lived near you I could tole paint stuff on it. My guess is $199.99 and six meatballs.

    Reply

  2. marybethlee
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 08:44:26

    $172. 🙂 Love the jars! I wish we had an IKEA near us.

    Reply

  3. Leslie Garcia
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 09:01:53

    You got some really nice stuff. But I’ve never shopped at an IKEA, and have no clue. And since you didn’t say closest without going over (unless I just didn’t read closely) I’d say 227.98. Or so.

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 10:38:16

    FTR, I had 2 meatballs and a salad 😉

    Reply

  5. Sonimar Villegas
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 11:40:31

    $115 is my guess!

    Reply

  6. Debbie Hernandez
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 13:45:00

    $180.00 is my guess!

    Reply

  7. Gayle Cochrane (@GayleCochrane)
    Aug 09, 2012 @ 15:41:59

    Lot’s of small items can add up, so I am thinking $267.00. Last time I was there, I remember those drawers, but I can’t remember the price. We ended up two pillows, a decorative pillow and stuffed foxes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

