SCATTERED!

I’m down to three weeks left in my summer vacation and I’ve gotten so little done, especially compared to last summer. I wrote a novel, but I’ve hardly done any projects since I’ve been back from the west coast. I have some super simple projects but I haven’t done any of them, though I have all the supplies.

Then there was the organization thing I was going to do this summer. Nope.

Writing isn’t going great but at least THAT I’ve shown progress.

So, even though I’m running out of time, I am going to get organized NOW.

Pinterest projects:

necklaces and magnets

stamping metal

wall decoration with toilet paper holders (don’t judge)

candle holders/lanterns with tin cans

flip flop wreath

2 collages on canvases

Tin foil picture

paint denim skirt

Sewing projects:

orange dress

pink dress

modified denim skirt

bright skirt

purple and black skirt

modified t-shirt with elastic thread

Organizing projects:

hall closet

middle room closet

fourth bedroom (need my husband’s help)

laundry room

I need to find a place to take my old computers. They don’t work enough for me to erase the hard drives, though. Any ideas?

Okay, I went to Creative Commons and here is Henry!

THE COLD LIGHT OF DAY

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Curry
    Jul 28, 2012 @ 15:51:53

    MJ, We have periodic recycling drives for computer stuff here. You might want to check to see if you do. My husband just physically removes the hard drive (even if we can erase it).

    Reply

    • mjfredrick
      Aug 02, 2012 @ 09:24:06

      We get bulk recycling and brush pick-up but I don’t think we’ve ever gotten computers. I heard Best Buy will take anything, but not sure that’s true.

      Reply

  2. Lacrosse Fanatic
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 13:41:45

    I hope that you’re careful about what you are pinning.

    I received a letter from a photographer demanding compensation for copyright infringement for something I repinned innocently.

    I called several IP attorneys and they all told me I’d have to pay big time though they would help me negotiate the amount down. I’d have to pay for their time of course. For every dollar knocked off the actual settlement, I’ll have to pay two dollars to my attorneys.

    When all is said and done, are anybody’s stupid pinboards worth anywhere near $25,000.00????? Mine sure weren’t.

    Reply

    • mjfredrick
      Aug 02, 2012 @ 09:23:09

      Oh, ugh on getting the photographer letter. What kind of picture was it? Wow. I try to go to the blog source as much as possible. I mostly pin recipes and crafts, and those often have Pin It buttons, as do a lot of fashion sites. I figure that’s permission.

      Reply

  3. Lacrosse Fanatic
    Sep 05, 2012 @ 08:00:20

    It was for a recipe. I can’t say more, there are penalties if I don’t respect a confidentiality clause.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

