Goals for the Week the Boy Turns 21!!!!!

OMG, I’m going to have a 21-year-old this week. I’m not old enough!

So I didn’t do as well as I hoped last week. 6000 words, no Pinterest project, no cleaning of the guest room. I don’t know what to do to get on track here. I did hire a lady to clean my house, starting the Saturday after next, and I’m calling around for a yard service. Everything seems so topsy turvy and I don’t know how to get settled.

SO. This week.

Big project: yup, guest room

Pinterest project: stamped silver project

1) Writing: 10K words

2) Spend a day with Mom–this week we’re going to their land and hanging out, taking walks, etc.

3) Lunch with JoAnn

4) Celebrating the boy’s birthday, once on his actual birthday and once with the family next Sunday.

5) Continuing exercising. I’ve been walking with the dog in the morning and riding the exercise bike in the afternoon.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryC
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 10:28:35

    Good luck with it all! Question for you. How long can you walk your dog in your heat? I’ve only been taking Fenway for short pee walks because the sidewalk is just too hot and the air leaves him panting. With 80s in the upcoming week we’ll be back to our longer walks though.

    Reply

  2. MJ Fredrick
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 08:16:50

    We walk really early, and my neighborhood has LOTS of shade. It’s not too bad in the morning. I never thought about the hot air, though she does come back panting. I thought it was just because she’s so overweight. I’m panting, too, lol!

    Reply

  3. Roxy Boroughs
    Jul 09, 2012 @ 12:05:52

    I’m thinking I’m at least as happy as that lamb. Esp. after seeing that hunk at the bottom of your blog. Smart that you hired a someone to clean for you. Mmmm. Maybe I should do that.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

