Cancelled Too Soon

I found out this weekend that one of the new shows I love, The Finder, is cancelled. I looked forward to that show, the bright colors, the quirky characters, the romance that didn’t drag on, and yes, the cutie who was Walter.

I started thinking about other show gone too soon, like Men in Trees. I loved that show for many of the same reasons, quirky characters, romance, the cutie who was Jack. It was a lovely little show, and it’s not even on DVD!

 

Moonlight, the vampire show with Alex O as the tortured vamp. Again, a cutie and a romance. I’m seeing a theme.

Terra Nova, too–dinosaurs AND Jason O’Mara? I thought they could have gone deeper into characters, like the husband and wife getting to know each other after a long absence, but….still. Loved this show.

 

What show do you miss? I’m sure I’ve forgotten some.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie P Garcia
    May 14, 2012 @ 06:23:28

    Love your blogs, but watch so little TV now I don’t have any recent to cancellations…used to be everything I liked got cancelled, so I didn’t get too attached to anything. I mean, what was wrong with Remington Steele? Or at least Pierce Brosnan, back then!

    Reply

  2. Gayle Cochrane (@GayleCochrane)
    May 14, 2012 @ 15:32:06

    Hubby really liked The Finder, but I don’t get attached until I know they are going to get a second season. Serenity broke my heart, when it went off the air.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

