80s Flashback

The restaurant where we go every Sunday has been playing 80s music, and it’s made me crave more, so I’ve been listening to the 80s alternative channel on Slacker Radio on my iPhone. It’s made me so happy! I’ve heard songs I’ve completely forgotten about, that I’ve loved. Here are a few that I heard this week:

Enya

Howard Jones

Midnight Oil

Go-Gos

INXS

I know there are more, but, wow, made me happy!

Now, time to work on my cowboy πŸ™‚ Also, to watch the workers pour cement at the house behind me. Neighbors are getting an addition!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bellastreet
    May 05, 2012 @ 08:58:24

    I got a chance to see INXS in concert back in the day–they opened for the Stray Cats. So far, nothin’ touches the 80s music scene! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Lucy Francis
    May 05, 2012 @ 20:08:23

    My kids even love 80s music πŸ™‚ Duran Duran, Thompson Twins, Oingo Boingo (which put on the BEST concert), OMD…oh the list goes on.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

