Introducing Indie Author Bella Street

Bella Street is another Indie author I met through Indie Romance. She’s written an adorable sweet paranormal romance called Kiss Me, I’m Irish. Be sure to comment for a chance to win a copy!

 

  1. What was the inspiration for this book?

Many time-travel books feature characters going back in time, so I thought it would be fun to reverse that. Add to that my favorite historical time period (Regency) and the lure of the Irish in the South, and I ended up with a light-hearted romance.

  1. What’s next for you?

Book 2 in this series (Time For Love). There will be 3 books, all time-travel romance and all in Tennessee. The next one features elements of the War of Northern Aggression and a mysterious girl.

  1. When you’re procrastinating, what do you do?

Haunt time-wasting, but oh-so-addictive websites like Awkward Family Photos, Demotivational, Photo Bomb etc. Cheap entertainment that gives my brain a break. LOL

  1. How many books in your TBR pile?

About 200. There is just never enough time to read all the books I find. But I keep plugging away. Reading is my first love before writing!

  1. What’s your biggest guilty pleasure?

Not very original here. Chocolate. To be even more specific See’s chocolate. Fairly expensive for a mom with a kid in college, but soooo yummy. And I have no self-control. I could never limit myself to just one piece. So it’s a good thing I rarely buy it!

  1. Name 3 of your favorite things.

Besides chocolate? 🙂 My friends and family, of course. A good book. And time to read it!!

  1. Where can readers find you?

Website: www.bellastreetwrites.com

Blog: www.bellastreetwrites.blogspot.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Bella-Street/206130552768212

Twitter: @BellaStreet

Thanks so much for having me, MJ! It’s been a delight!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bellastreet
    May 02, 2012 @ 07:54:42

    Thanks for having me, MJ! 🙂

    Reply

  2. buffykennedy
    May 02, 2012 @ 08:19:14

    Hehe fun interview. I do the same thing for procrastination, love Awkward Family Photos 😛

    Reply

  3. dianalayne
    May 02, 2012 @ 08:44:29

    Hi, Bella, the book sounds fun, have always loved Time Travels. Love that: War of Northern Aggression-true southerner, lol.

    Reply

  4. Linda Andrews
    May 02, 2012 @ 08:53:24

    Hi Bella,
    I love books in a series. I’ll have to do a little research into the Awkward Family Photos website. Not that I’m wasiting time or anything? How did you find it?

    Reply

  5. Gayle Cochrane (@GayleCochrane)
    May 02, 2012 @ 09:12:31

    Love the concept of your book. Twitter, Pinterest and Purina Pet Stars can be good time wasters if you are looking for more.

    Reply

  6. Carolyn Hughey/K. T. Roberts
    May 02, 2012 @ 09:14:54

    Hi Bella,
    You said the magic word-CHOCOLATE!! Your book does sound like a fun read, and now I’ll have to check out Awkward Family Photos too. LOL

    Reply

  7. bellastreet
    May 02, 2012 @ 09:25:37

    Awaward Family Photos–prepare to waste an afternoon–but you won’t regret it. LOL

    Reply

  8. sallyberneathy
    May 02, 2012 @ 09:59:58

    Totally agree on See’s Chocolates! Also LOVE Godiva.And Ghiradelli. And Lindt’s. Okay, I just love chocolate! Like you, I can’t eat just one. I always figure, they’re so small, what will one more hurt?? I can “one more” myself right through the entire box or bag!

    Reply

    • bellastreet
      May 02, 2012 @ 10:02:46

      Sally, there are 2 things I have no self-control over–chocolate and hot, buttered theater popcorn. It’s actually pretty gross sitting next to me in a theater. I kinda go all caveman over the bucket. LOL

      Reply

  9. flchen1
    May 02, 2012 @ 19:17:50

    I’m with you, Bella–chocolate is heaven, and See’s is QUITE irresistible! One piece is barely a warm-up 🙂 Congrats on your new series–will they feature different main characters in each story, or follow a single couple through the stories (and through time)?

    Reply

  10. Jennifer Probst (@jenniferprobst)
    May 03, 2012 @ 09:28:31

    What a great interview and the book looks awesome!

    Reply

  11. bellastreet
    May 03, 2012 @ 09:59:44

    Flchen1, the series will be loosley linked with different couples in each book–with a thread of connection.

    Thanks everyone for your kind comments!

    Reply

  12. Norah Wilson (@norah_wilson)
    May 03, 2012 @ 10:05:13

    Loved the interview, Ladies. And Bella, love that book cover! I think I bought it the moment I saw it. I must try to move it up in my ginormous Kindle TBR pile.

    Reply

  13. Cathy Pegau
    May 03, 2012 @ 10:42:10

    Loved KMII! (Have it, so don’t enter me in the contest : )
    Congrats on the new books too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

