Goals for the First Week of May

23 more days with the kids. In there are the talent show and field day and a mess of field trips now that testing is over.

Last week was Not Good as far as goal meeting. I had two crazy days taking care of the baby kitty, then two days crying and catching up on sleep.

I also realized my WIP is going to be more complicated than I thought. So I’m giving myself until the end of the month. Which means I have to kick butt this summer.

The cool thing about being music teacher this time of year? When kids go on field trips, I get a free period when their class is supposed to come to music. Monday, 4th grade is on a field trip (which means I also don’t have lunch duty), and Thursday kinder and 3rd grade are going. So yay!

This week:

  1. Kick writing schedule into high gear
  2. Write a blog post for Tori Scott
  3. Visit my SIL for her birthday–she had foot surgery last week and needs some cheering up
  4. Exercise
  5. Keep up house

Not overwhelming–a good week to kick the writing into first place.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie P Garcia
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 12:01:29

    Love your post–from the picture to the plan to put writing first! This time of year (and I think we must go a day or two more than you–I counted more days than that) we deal with PRCs, testing–our district assessments, language tests, end of book tests, TPRI/Tejas Lee state test, and finals–first grade, mind you–and because of inventory, awards (Lord, I forgot awards!) and Week of the Young Child activities, we start missing PE, music, etc. So while I abruptly felt like putting writing first yesterday–probably won’t happen until June. But I hope you have a wonderful week, and best of luck on your WIP!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

