Spending Birthday Money

Time for something light 🙂

My mom and I joke that we spend our birthday money over and over again. Every time we see something we like, we say, “Well, I got that money for my birthday….” even though we have said the same thing half a dozen times.

I have several things I’m looking at.

1) Game of Thrones on DVD. I watched the whole season on Netflix and had the DVD set in my Amazon cart a couple of times, but didn’t pull the trigger. I can get a used Blu-Ray for less than $40.

2) New Crocs, in brown. I have them in black already but my brown sandals are in bad shape. If I’d realized they CAME in brown in the first place, I would have just bought them then.

 

 

 

 

 

 

3) a cool burlap purse from Etsy. Because I don’t have enough purses (not to mention the ability to make them). But these are COOL.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4) Cool tin jewelry from my favorite tin jewelry maker. I have a necklace and 3 or 4 pair of earrings she made but she has this really cool tulip set that I love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ll probably wait until the arts and crafts fair this weekend. Maybe I’ll find something more fun. What do you do with your birthday money?

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth Crisp
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 07:31:51

    Happy Birthday! I went to Chico’s with my birthday money. Yesterday, they called to remind me to use the birthday coupon that I already used.

    Reply

  2. krisme
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 08:08:25

    I have those same crocs, in brown. Want to borrow mine? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Tori Scott
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 12:43:30

    I almost always spend my birthday money on my youngest son’s birthday present. His birthday is 3 days after mine.

    Reply

  4. mjfredrick
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 07:49:01

    Liz, lol on Chico’s calling you! I love their jackets. Kris, size 10? 😉 Tori, I hope this year you buy something nice for YOU! You’ve worked hard for it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

