Introducing Indie and Traditionally Published Author Rayne Hall!

I’ve also gotten to know Rayne through the Indie Romance group. Her books are more dark heroic fantasy with romantic elements, which is fine by me! Please comment for a chance to try her for yourself!
1. What was the inspiration for this book?

What if a man wants to atone for his dark past, but the darkness won’t let go of him? What if he needs forgiveness for the unforgiveable? What if he seeks to protect women from evil, and the evil is part of himself?

2. What’s next for you?

I’m writing the next book in the series. I’m also editing anthologies of fantasy and horror stories; the current project is Bites – Ten Tales of Vampires.

Plus, I’m teaching online workshops for authors: Writing Fight Scenes, Writing Scary Scenes, Writing about Magic and Magicians and more.

3. When you’re procrastinating, what do you do?

Reading – in bed, in the bathtub, on the beach.

4. How many books in your TBR pile?

As a rapid reader, I consume twenty or more books every day, so I have ‘read’ rather than ‘to be read’ piles. They rise like stalagmites from every surface in my home. Fortunately, e-books take up less space.

5. What’s your biggest guilty pleasure?

My pleasures harm no one, so why should I feel guilty about them?

6. Name 3 of your favorite things.

Books, belly dancing, banana ice cream in the sun.

7. Where can readers find you?

Physically: I live in a Victorian seaside town on the south coast of England.

Electronically:

On Twitter @raynehall

E-mail rayne_hall_author (at) yahoo (dot) com

My Amazon.com author page:

http://www.amazon.com/Rayne-Hall/e/B006BSJ5BK/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

A list of my online classes for writers is here:

https://sites.google.com/site/writingworkshopswithraynehall/

 
2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia Woolf
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 06:12:19

    Wow. You really are a fast reader. I do well at one book a week usually, unless like you I’m procrastinating, then it’s a book a day. I’ll just lie in bed and read for the whole day especially when I’m supposed to be editing.

    Great interview.

    Cindy

    Reply

  2. Mary W/A Cora Blu
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 07:13:56

    Hey, Rayne. I’m part ways through Bite–Ten tales (working on two books) I love it so far. I can’t edit and read for enjoyment at the same time. But for any one wanting something different they’re really good stories. I’m partial to “Exile and Tangled Dreams”
    –Great post
    Cora Blu

    Reply

Leave a Reply

