More from my Pinterest Hit List

I’m absolutely addicted, guys. There may need to be an intervention. But I had to share some more of the great things I’ve found:

First, things I’ve done at school:

The kids and I are both fascinated by the marbling of the paint. It’s messy as hell, though. You fill a pan about an inch thick with foam shaving cream, then dribble paint over the top in a random design. Then press a piece of paper (I’m using manilla paper cut in an egg shape) into the shaving foam, peel out of the pan, squeegee the foam and paint off and it leaves a cool design.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We made these, too, by using markers on a coffee filter, then spritzing with water.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, of course, the food.

I’m a HUGE fan of McD’s strawberry lemonades, though I try to limit myself to one a week. This recipe popped up this AM and I made a special trip to get lemons (had strawberries). It’s pretty good, but they’re not kidding about pouring it immediately onto the strawberry mixture. The lemon mixture separated very quickly (also, I used the lemon rinds for ANOTHER idea for homemade cleanser. I will let you know about that in 2 weeks!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last week when The Vegetarian was in Corpus for a conference, I made these enchiladas. They’re a bit of work, but they’ll make your tongue slap your brains out, they’re so good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And lastly (for now) corn on the cob. We had it Friday and will probably have it again tomorrow with the cheese enchiladas I’ll be making. Roast the corn, spread mayo, sprinkle cilantro and white cheese and chili powder and squirt with lime. Usually around here we eat this in a cup, but this seems a bit healthier.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Stay tuned–I’m working on a project now, and I have more planned for Easter šŸ™‚ Why yes, I SHOULD be writing!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elisabeth Crisp
    Apr 02, 2012 @ 23:56:25

    I know what you mean. Maybe we could get a group rate on intervention insurance. I bought lamps today at Goodwill. Twenty bucks each, working and with shades, but– butt ugly brown. I sprayed them Sunshine yellow, and now, I’m trendy. They’re still in the garage, drying. I’m not out much money if they don’t work out.

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Apr 04, 2012 @ 05:40:54

    Can’t wait to see a picture!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

