My Pinterest Hit List

 

I’ve tried several ideas from Pinterest now and I’ve found some definite hits.

For cleaning, I tried this:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You mix a one-to-one ratio of vinegar (heated) and blue Dawn. Put it in a spray bottle and spray it in the shower, on soap scum. Not only does it work like damn, but it LASTS. The only downside is that it can make the floor slippery, so beware.

I cleaned out under my sink and organized my cleansers with a shoe organizer. It’s in the garage, so out of the way and easy to keep track of what you have (I had three cans of Comet!)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mostly I’ve tried recipes. Since the boy is on his vegetarian kick, most are meat-free.

This has been my breakfast the past week. It’s SO EASY and SO FILLING. A quarter cup of oats, an egg, a tablespoon of milk, a bit of brown sugar and a handful of berries, microwave in a coffee cup for a minute to a minute and a half. Voila!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made these Sunday. They weren’t crisp but they were GOOOOOD. Spread parchment paper on a cookie sheet, spray with canola oil, slice a zucchini, spray with more oil, sprinkle with sea salt. The baking temps and times are linked to the picture. I can’t remember off-hand.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I did the same with potatoes, just so I could make this avocado ranch dip. Follow the picture for the recipe!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Then there’s the frozen strawberry mojito. Mmmmmm. A can of limeade, 1/2  a can of vodka, fresh strawberries, muddled mint.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Avocado chicken salad. MAJOR yum. In fact, I may make this again tonight.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And one of my favorites. Baked potato soup. Amazing, really.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What have you tried that you liked? There are so many OTHERS I’m dying to try, including some Easter art for next week.The boy’s gone this weekend, so maybe I can cook CHICKEN 🙂

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. krisme
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 08:09:36

    Okay, I just wasted WAY too much time following those picture links. Must do the Dawn & vinegar thing, must try those oatmeal yummies, have now subscribed to the blog with those zucchini chips …. not enough hours in the day for all this awesomeness!

    Reply

  2. Gayle Cochrane (@GayleCochrane)
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 08:59:04

    I’ve tried the cinnamon rolls in the waffle iron that you pinned, but that is it so far. Glad you posted the Dawn/Vinegar pin, because I wanted to try it but I couldn’t remember where i saw it.

    Reply

  3. Elisabeth Crisp
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 09:42:53

    Now I have to have baked potato soup. I love that recipe, and I had forgotten about it.

    Reply

  4. Bonnie Vanak
    Mar 29, 2012 @ 14:54:18

    MJ, I just signed up with Pinterest and I’m hooked! Those food pix look sooooo tempting!

    Reply

  5. mjfredrick
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 06:09:28

    Sorry, Kris! What’s really going to be time consuming is running to the grocery store every day, lol! I’m about to make my fourth trip for limes and chile powder for another recipe! Gayle, so glad to help! Elisabeth, it was SO EASY and SO GOOD. We had it three nights in a row, I think. I should make it again next week. Bonnie, I KNOW! My mom and I use it to relax. That said, I should have finished a book this week and I didn’t. Ahem.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

