Goals for the Week of Summer Preview

SPRINNNNNGGGGG BREAAAAAKKKKK!!!! Just in time, too. The kids are picking on each other, the teachers are stressed as hell…not sure we could have lasted another week.

I always call it summer preview, because I get to do all the things I love in summer–breakfast with Mom, time to work in the house and yard, time to write. Then 11 more weeks and summer. I will only have my Friday classes 7 more times because we have two Friday holidays, Field Day, and our last day of school is Thursday. Lots to cover in that amount of time, especially for 3rd and 4th grades.

10 more Mondays, 11 more Tuesdays (minus 2 for testing), 11 more Wednesdays (minus 2 for testing), 11 more Thursdays (minus one for testing.) I really need to see what I want the kids to know before the next year!

AND I get to start a new story!

This week:

  1. clean /organize closet
  2. clean/organize pantry
  3. work on novella (goal 10K)
  4. hopefully work on revisions via Trish on Bluestone 3
  5. Day or two with Mom
  6. go get driver’s license renewed
  7. Read a book or two. Really want to catch up on Robyn Carr’s series. She’s getting away from me!
  8. Exercise (walk?)
  9. Clean house/cook

Introducing Geoff Stults from The Finder, inspiration for my new hero.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Phinney
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 11:46:48

    We’re just getting over our March break, and I actually got all my chores done! They included finishing a book, reading, doing up promo stuff and cleaning a garage!
    So, best wishes on yours!
    Barbara
    Hard Target

    Reply

  2. mjfredrick
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 11:49:23

    Good for you! I hope I can match you. Wow, y’all had your break early. Do you get another before the end of the year?

    Reply

  3. Olga
    Mar 21, 2012 @ 12:02:26

    With everything you do, you deserve a little vacation!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

