Pinterested

I wouldn’t say I’m addicted to Pinterest, but I’m enjoying it very much. I love seeing what other pinners post, decorating, recipes, entertaining, fashion. I’ve gotten recipes from it, and ideas for cleaning house (like heating up a cup of vinegar, adding a cup of blue Dawn, shaking and spraying in the shower. Removes soap scum like wow.) I’m inspired to work in my yard and redecorate my house. I’ve connected to people I might not otherwise know because we have similar taste.

I see Pinterest as visual bookmarks that you share with others. You can organize them on boards, in categories. Mine are recipes, home, books, movies and TV (though that’s more of a statement of who I am), humor, ideas, quotes, inspiration, hero material. I also have a board for Bluestone, and my books. I’ll make one for my pregnant heroine story over Spring Break.

I really love it. Have you tried Pinterest? Come see me!

Leave a Reply

