Reaching Through the Veil

Remember how excited I was to start my new book? It has been the HARDEST BOOK EVER to write. And it’s only a novella. I’m having a difficult time coming to the happy ending. It feels like there’s a veil between me and the ending.

I thought about starting another of the stories I have plotted, so that maybe it will jar the ending loose, but none of those feel immediate enough. Maybe they would if I started writing them, but right now I feel distanced from my writing. I remember feeling similar last year this time. Then I had the excuse of worrying about my kids doing well on the test, so this year…I just don’t know.

I haven’t been waking up early and I’ve been watching way too much TV. Maybe I need to rearrange my schedule, my location, something.

After all, I have this for inspiration.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Leslie Garcia
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 07:48:50

    Hoping it will come soon…I used to have a November dead zone, regular as clockwork. Unfortunately, my dead zone seems to have expanded. But your stories are bound to grab you again, just as they grab your readers when they let themselves out.

    Take care, and I hope your reluctant story explodes soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

