Goals for the End of February

Last week kicked my butt. I had a virus that had me in bed for 2 days. I was that sick at the beginning of last summer, but as a rule, no. I went to the doctor first thing Monday morning, got good cough syrup but that was it. On Sunday I couldn’t even watch TV. I took my laptop to bed, thinking I’d watch something. Nope. Couldn’t even read. Monday I watched some Hawaii 5-0 on DVD, but mostly drowsed. Tuesday I watched a lot of Hawaii 5-0 and did a lot of Pinterest, then went back to work Wednesday. Thursday was hell, so I left early, and Friday night I slept almost 10 hours.

So I didn’t finish my Rita book and I didn’t finish my novella and the house is a disaster (because God forbid any y-chromosomes do laundry or dishes or anything). So this week will be a lot of catch-up.

  1. Really REALLY finish the novella.
  2. Blog for Samhain
  3. Another week of testing (only 3 more after this)
  4. Try some new recipes for veggie son
  5. Keep up the house!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Curry
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 14:36:13

    MJ, Does he eat eggplant? Sandra Lee Smith posted an eggplant casserole recipe on Yankee Belle Cafe that you can make with or without meat. I’m trying it tonight for my veggie daughter. http://yankeebellecafe.blogspot.com/2012/02/sandra-lee-smiths-speedbo-eggplant-for.html

    Hope you have a much better week this week. I’m heading into two months of anticipating/dreading testing. Nothing will let up til the end of May. And so it goes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

