Eleven Fun Questions

 

The look on her face, lol!

Natalie Damschroder tagged me (boy, it’s been a long time since I wrote that!) with 11 fun questions.

 

  1. What foreign country would you most like to travel to that you haven’t visited yet?

 

Since I’ve never been to ANY foreign country, I’d say Ireland. Or maybe Australia.    Yes, both English speaking.

2. Name your most coveted gadget—unlimited budget, and something you don’t currently have.

Hmm, I’ve been pretty good about updating my gadgets this year. I’m mostly tempted by the Kindle Fire, though, I’d have to say.

3. Do you have brothers and sisters? How often do you get to see them?

2 brothers, and I see them about once a month, though they both live about 15 minutes away from me! One was working 2 jobs and the other is in a new job/new relationship, so they’re as busy as I am.

4. How much of your own wish fulfillment is put into your books?

Every time you see a heroine with the Little Red Hen syndrome? That’s me in my books. Every time a hero steps up to help her? That’s my wish fulfillment. (Shall I include photos of baskets of laundry and stacks of dishes to illustrate?)

5. If you dug into your basement/attic/back closet/whatever storage space, what item would you find that would make you go “I WONDERED where that was!”?

Come to think of it, my AlphaSmart. I don’t use it, but my grandmother did when she couldn’t talk anymore. It still has “I Love You” typed on it. Well, damn. Now I need to look for that.

6. Have you ever had direct encounters with a wild animal? Describe the circumstances.

While sitting around a campfire in California in the middle of nowhere, we heard a mountain lion below us. I grabbed my son, who was then 5, and hauled him into the cabin while my father tried to convince my grandfather that yes, it had been a wild animal.

7. Who is your favorite non-famous musician/singer? If possible, provide a link to their music/website.

Of course I have to say my husband’s band Pitchfork. They are pretty good, if you like country. (Fred’s the guitar player on the right)

8. What’s your favorite NFL team? Or professional team in general, if football isn’t your thing.

Eh. Not a sports person. I have a Spurs shirt, and used to love the Bulls, but now I just don’t pay attention. I do like to watch baseball, because it’s a peaceful game, but I don’t have a team.

9. What was the most fun job you ever had, besides your current one(s)?

Oddly, when I worked at Winn’s, which was a five and dime. I worked in the fabric department, which meant I got first dibs on any fabric coming in. I would spend my entire shift getting inspired, and spent most of my paycheck on fabric. Some nights I’d go home and sew an outfit for the next day!

10. Are you living where you want to live? If not, where’s the home of your heart?

I’ll always live in Texas, but I might like a summer place on the beach somewhere.

11. What book are you reading right now?pastedGraphic.pdf

Negligee Behavior by Shelli Stevens. Fun runaway bride story!

I’m tagging

Marianne Arkins

Trish Miburn

Elisabeth Crisp

Mary Curry

My eleven questions:

 

  1. What movie do you watch when it’s on TV, even if you own the DVD?
  2. Coke or Pepsi?
  3. Your ideal day off–all to yourself. Go.
  4. Your favorite invention in the past ten years.
  5. What US landmark would you most love to see?
  6. Jewelry, or shoes?
  7. If you could have any car, money no object, what would it be?
  8. What’s your favorite flower?
  9. What room in your house would you love to have renovated?
  10. Summer or winter?
  11. What book are you reading now?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara Phinney
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 12:02:23

    What movie do you watch when it’s on TV, even if you own the DVD?

    Casablanca

    Coke or Pepsi?

    Pepsi

    Your ideal day off–all to yourself. Go.

    read, write and and eat nachos.

    Your favorite invention in the past ten years.

    The Kindle!

    What US landmark would you most love to see?

    Mount Rushmore

    Jewelry, or shoes?

    Jewelry. You can sell it later.

    If you could have any car, money no object, what would it be?

    The most environmentally friendly car in the world. Some electric thingy.

    What’s your favorite flower?

    Lilacs. Because of their scent.

    What room in your house would you love to have renovated?

    My kitchen.

    Summer or winter?

    Summer!!!!

    What book are you reading now?

    Daughter of Time, a time travel.

    Reply

  2. Elisabeth Crisp
    Feb 23, 2012 @ 23:10:06

    Here’s the link to my answers: http://elisabethcrisp.com/2012/02/23/smash-the-parody-and-eleven-questions/ Thanks for the blog post. I was out of ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

